The Builders Exchange recognizes distinguished achievements in the commercial construction industry with a series of awards, which include Cornerstone, Safety, Craftsmanship and President's Award.


It's time to recognize a craftsperson who exhibits skill, expertise and artistry through their work, someone who is considered "the best of the best." Nominate them for the 2017 BX Craftsmanship Award. |2017 Nomination Form|

Nominations are due no later than Friday, April 21.

Recognize your company's commitment to safety, apply for a 2017 BX Safety Award. New this year, you may nominate another company for an award.

|2017 Nomination Form|
|2017 Innovation Award Application
|2017 Achievement Award Application|

Nominations are due no later than Thursday, April 13.
Applications are due no later than Friday, April 21.

BX Awards


1954   First Cornerstone Award Presented

1964   First Craftsmanship Award Presented

1979   First President's Award Presented

1995   First Safety Award Presented

  • The Builders Exchange Craftsmanship Award is one of the highest honors for trades people in the commercial construction industry. Recognizing individuals who have performed the highest quality work on projects, both large and small, throughout the central Ohio area. This award recognizes both individuals and crews.
    | 2016 Award Recipients |    |  Previous Recipients |

  • BX Safety Awards do more than recognize your company’s safety efforts, they give you a competitive edge. To date, more than 170 companies have been honored for their safety success through BX Safety Awards.
    | 2016 Award Recipients |   | Previous Recipients |

  • BX President's Award is given to an individual who has volunteered countless hours behind the scenes to develop BX programs.
    | 2016 Award Recipient |    | Previous Recipients | 

  • BX Cornerstone Award honors an individual who exemplifies outstanding service and commitment to the local construction industry and community.
    | 2016 Award Recipient |    | Previous Recipients |